Please enable javascript, or click here to visit my ecommerce web site powered by Shopify.
  • News
  • Directory
  • Events
  • Recipes
  • Funeral Notices
  • Classifieds
  • `

    School Subscriptions

    IL GLOBO is pleased to officially announce a space entirely dedicated to teachers and students of Italian.

    Digital Licence

    In classe con Il Globo

    At the beginning of every term, IL GLOBO will publish a double-page spread aimed at primary and secondary school students, and featuring various activities, assorted articles on current topics and much more.

    The first edition of “In classe con IL GLOBO” is scheduled for publication on Thursday 20th July and will focus on travel and summer holidays in Italy.
    In addition, every month there will be a special page devoted to Italian-related school activities, classroom photos and other items of interest submitted by Italian teachers and students.

    “In classe con IL GLOBO” will appear in Australia’s leading Italian publication.

    It will offer an insight into modern-day Italian - the latest linguistic trends, new words, news and current affairs - in this ever-evolving world of language and culture. It will also be an opportunity to celebrate students’ efforts and successes in learning this wonderful language.

    Il Globo is distributed in Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia, Northern Territory and Tasmania, every Monday and Thursday.
    “In classe con IL GLOBO” is published each month (excluding January).

    School subscriptions are available in both print and digital formats. Digital licences provide access for all staff and students.

    Schools will receive deliveries each month according to the schedule available below.

    Monthly subscribers will also have access to the limited digital licence which includes the 11 editions of “In classe con IL GLOBO” plus all supplements published throughout the year (RRP $295)

     
    powered by Typeform

    Subscription Rates

      Melbourne & Victoria   Other states  
    Copies per edition Print only Print + Limited Digital Licence Print only Print + Limited Digital Licence
    1 $59 $295 $63 $298
    2 $112 $330 $121 $345
    5 $267 $450 $287 $483
    10 $504 $640 $542 $695
    15 $712 $800 $765 $880
    25 $1,113 $1,150 $1,196 $1,235

    Please note delivery of the Monday and Thursday editions is dependent on Australia Post timings. All rates include GST.

    Upgrade to a premium licence

    Receive digital access to all editions of IL GLOBO for your staff and students for an additional $100 per annum (RRP $395).

    Includes approximately 100 issues per year of Monday and Thursday editions.

    Edition Schedule

    Submission Deadline

    Publication Date

    Monday July 10, 2017 Thursday July 20, 2017
    Monday August 7, 2017 Thursday August 17, 2017
    Monday September 4, 2017 Thursday September 14, 2017
    Monday October 9, 2017 Thursday October 19, 2017
    Monday November 13, 2017 Thursday November 23, 2017
    Monday January 22, 2018 Thursday February 1, 2018
    Monday February 19, 2018 Thursday March 1, 2018
    Monday March 19, 2018 Thursday March 29, 2018
    Monday April 16, 2018 Thursday April 26, 2018
    Monday May 14, 2018 Thursday May 24, 2018
    Monday June 11, 2018 Thursday June 21, 2018
    Monday July 9, 2018 Thursday July 19, 2018
    Monday August 6, 2018 Thursday August 16, 2018
    Monday September 3, 2018 Thursday September 13, 2018
    Monday October 8, 2018 Thursday October 18, 2018
    Monday November 12, 2018 Thursday November 22, 2018

    Get involved!

    Please send your contributions and photos via email to: inclasse@ilglobo.com.au
    or in hard copy to:

    In classe IL GLOBO 
    PO Box 250 
    Brunswick West VIC 3055.

    Call us on 03 9481 0666

    Download an order form

    Order form for Il Globo monthly school subscriptions.

    If your school would like to subscribe to weekly subscriptions, please contact us.

    Contact us

    To contact our subscription deparment, email: subscriptions@ilglobo.com.au

    or call us on 03 9481 0666.